Rifle Paper Co Maps puzzle

Just like with the Murder Castle puzzle, I heard Rifle Paper Co was making puzzles and ordered them immediately. I ordered them so fast I did not even notice they were only 500 pieces 😖 I was actually very disappointed because they cost $35 a piece – I wouldn’t mind paying that for a nice 1,000 piece puzzle, but for 500 it’s a bit of a rip-off to be perfectly honest – however, I will say that I enjoyed putting this one together.

This Maps puzzle took me a few hours to complete. It’s nice that the design is broken up into different regions with different color schemes, it made sorting pretty easy. The text also helps in terms of helping with orientation and determining the location of different landmarks. The design itself is cute and fun, typical of RPC designs. All in all, it is exactly what you would expect it to be.

Again, I really enjoyed doing it but the $35 price is way too high for a 500 piece puzzle that can be finished in one sitting..left me with serious mixed feelings. Personally, I would not purchase it again for myself, but I do think it would make for a great gift. Definitely worth keeping in mind with the holidays quickly approaching.

One thought on “Rifle Paper Co Maps puzzle

Leave a comment