Rifle Paper Co Monarch stationery set

When the shelter in place order first started, I had all these stationery letter sets in storage, and thought it would be nice to reach out to some of my friends. We all live in the same area but they’re always a call, text, or short drive away, so under normal circumstances it would be silly to mail letters to each other. I thought about how isolated some of them may have felt living alone and there is something very satisfying about receiving mail that’s not an ad or a bill.

It has been so much fun sending correspondence back and forth during the past few months. It is nice having something to look forward to and being able to connect with my friends like this…. but it has also given me the opportunity to start burning through my stationery stash! I highly recommend starting a pen pal during this time, and the Rifle Paper Co’s Monarch letter pad and envelopes are perfect for the occassion!

I actually bought the Rifle Paper Monarch letter pad and envelopes a few years ago but never had a reason to use them until now. So far, I have been very impressed with the overall quality.

The envelopes have a lovely design, and the paper is thick and textured. Each box comes with 25 envelopes. The sheets themselves have a simple design and have a good weight on them. The letter pad comes with 60 sheets and the pages are quite big (10.5″ x 7.25″), which is nice if you’re writing a long letter. I hate when I run out of paper and have to start using paper from another set, but I don’t have any fear of that with the Monarch letter pad.

At this moment the envelopes are discounted from Rifle Paper Co, but both the envelopes and letter pad are still in stock at some retailers. They are sold separately and usually retail for a total of $30-40. It seems this set will be discontinued soon, which will be a shame, but hopefully they will release more in the future!

Leave a comment